Testimonials

Still Not Sure? Hear from our students why we are the best!

Just want to say a big thanks to Mark for helping me pass my license today! I am 110% satisfied with his driving lesson. He made driving so much fun and easier. THANKS AGAIN!!!

Jimmy S, December 10th, 2015

Jim is such a great instructor who is very patient and calm. ​I​t helped me a lot, when I am nervous and frustrated. Jim not only reminded me about how it could affect my concentration, but to remember about other drivers.

Jim is always happy to answer questions, and explain in ways to understand​. he​ asks questions about my decisions when it’s wrong, and cheers me on when I am doing things right.​ ​Jim is very encouraging, and not to give up​ ​& is such a friendly person​. ​I always look forward for each lesson​.​

I recommend Jim to be your instructor​ he ​is very honest, and will tell you when your wrong and why ​h​is way of teaching is for you to be safe, not for yourself only. But for others who are either with you and around you​.​ He’s happy to have a chat, but also concentrate and listen for his instructions​.​

Deanna E, November 16th, 2015

I booked a total of 8 classes with Metro to practise for my driving test, which was last Sat the 14th of November. Not only did I get the training needed to have a succesful practical test, but I enjoyed my classes with Stephen as he was a very good instructor.

I can highly recommend Metro and specially Stephen for anyone that is looking to get ready for the Queensland driver’s license. I passed with an “overall good driving”, meaning no recorded mistakes. Thank you Metro and Stephen!!

Meliana O, November 16th, 2015

I 110% recommend Jay as an instructor, he is cool, calm and a wealth of knowledge.

Lauren M, October 26th, 2015

I’d just like to say a HUGE thank you to Stephen (South Brisbane/Logan) for helping me pass my test today! He made sure I checked everything and knew everything I could possibly be tested on and I did so much better than I thought! Thank you Metro and thank you Stephen!

Anonymous, July 3rd, 2015

Dear Metro team,

I recently secured a 5 lesson package from your school along with a test package for the final practical test. The lessons were organized very professionally and continuous reminders were sent to me before the lesson dates.

The instructor, Stephen was extremely knowledgeable and kind. He was very practical and provided very useful hints for better driving. I will recommend him to anyone who wishes to be a safe and a knowledgeable driver.

At the first practical test I passed and now I possess a driver’s license.

This note is to thank Stephen and the rest of the team for the excellent work done.

Thank you and keep up the good work

Anonymous, June 12th, 2015

I just wanted to say thank you so much for the assistance you gave me in order to get my driving license. I am so excited you have no idea. Special thanks to my instructor Stephen , what could I do without him, he made driving so much fun and easier. Today is a good day to celebrate and from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU and GOD BLESS YOU ALL !!!!!!

Anonymous, May 25th, 2015

Hi Metro Team,

I believe Stephen would have informed you that I have passed my driving test on Saturday and that I declined having my photo taken.

Still, I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to Stephen for making this possible; especially when he was the one who coordinated the test on Saturday. He is extremely experienced, professional and patient. He was able to cater to my schedule, learning style and pace. I enjoyed all my driving lessons with him and there is without a doubt that he is very dedicated to his job. Stephen is also very efficient and very prompt in getting the lessons and test dates fixed (which I appreciate a lot due to my hectic schedule). Furthermore, he is almost always available for a driving lesson even on Sundays and in the evening. I have never come across anyone who works 7 days a week and for such long hours.

I would definitely recommend Stephen (without a second thought) to anyone who wants to be a safe and confident driver. Stephen is such a gem and certainly an asset to the company. Also, special thanks to Tracey for assigning such a superb driving instructor to me. I could not ask for a better driving instructor than Stephen. Thank you once again.

Anonymous, May 13th, 2015

Just wanted to pass on a big thank you to Al who helped me pass my driving test today. Out of the different schools I tried Al was the most patient with the most clear instruction. Thanks again.

Rebecca Kell, Ascot, March 6th, 2014

Just wanted to say thanks to Metro Driving for turning my very limited driving skills into a Drivers License. I was pleased from the start, they were always on time and taught me everything I needed to know to drive safely and confidently.

Emily Jacobson, March 3rd, 2014

Just want to say a big thank you to Tas for helping me pass my license today! I would highly recommend Metro driving school to anyone wanting to obtain their drivers license. Tas put me at ease with all aspects of driving and gave me the confidence to pass my test. Again a BIG thank you!

Aiden South, Greenslopes, March 3rd, 2014

I’m just writing to thank Alan for his driving tuition, which resulted in me obtaining my licence on the first attempt last week. Alan’s careful, patient instruction has made me a better, safer driver than many of my peers.

Damian Milne, February 26th, 2014

Hey there!

Today I passed my Practical Test with flying colours, literally and I seriously couldn’t have done it without Mark. Not only was he professional but he was just a great person to be around. He made me feel so comfortable and happy while learning and not once did he put me down. There have been a few Instructors I’ve come across before that I wouldn’t be able to call a true down to earth person like Mark & I got the best results I could hope for if it wasn’t for him. He truly is the best! The first 3 lessons for $40 deal was so helpful & the lessons were absolutely worth the money & time. You’ll definitely be looking forward to every fun, goofy yet a great learning experience. Thanks Metro for such a great Instructor & experience! God Bless & Happy Driving! 🙂

Happy New Legal Driver ??

Didn’t know where else to post so I thought I’d post in. Really am thankful! 🙂 Thank you so much!

Heather, Acacia Ridge, February 9th, 2016

Just wanted to thank Julian for helping me finally pass my test!

He was very calm and easy to talk to so my lessons felt stress free.

Extremely happy right now, go Metro!

Jacynta C, February 18th, 2016

I am writing in regards to let you know what a great instructor mark was! I did my practical driving test today and passed first go with no errors. This was thanks to my awesome instructor mark! He really helped me improve my driving skills and I now feel very confident and safe to go on the roads by myself! As an instructor Mark was very reliable, very professional, always on time if not early for my lessons and went out of his way to make sure I could fit my lesson in with him as I have a very busy schedule (dance six days a week!) whilst he had a very busy schedule himself! I felt very comfortable driving with him and recommended him to all of my friends! Definitely one of the best instructors!

Marnie V, February 22nd, 2016

I wish to pass on my gratitude to Shane for helping me pass my test. I had two 90 minute lessons with him and found him to be professional and friendly, which helped me relax. He was able to talk me out of bad habits that I had picked up and this ultimately resulted in passing my test first go with only two minor errors. I recommend Shane as an instructor.

Teila, February 24th, 2016

Brilliant, as the Mum of a learner driver, I can’t rate Metro highly enough. They went above and beyond to organise lessons and a driving test. The staff and Instructors, especially Jim and Mohsen are patient, friendly and caring. Please do yourself a favour and book your kids lessons with them.

Kathy M, March 11th, 2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Stephen and Metro Driving!

My instructor, Stephen was very knowledgeable, patient and kind as I was very nervous and unconfident. I will recommend him to anyone who wishes to be a good and safe driver.

I sat my first practical test on Saturday and passed! Thanks Stephen!

Sheetal P, March 16th, 2016

I would just like to give an enormous thanks to the Metro Driving team for their services, helping me get my licence, and helping me to become a fantastic driver!

I have to give credit where credit is due, and that is to my instructor Mark. Not only is he a amazing driving instructor but a great person who made the entire process extremely fun and a walk in the park. I recommend Mark to anyone over any other driving instructor. THANK YOU!

Kris, April 7th, 2016

Just wanted to thank Bryan helping Tim pass his test, He was extremely professional, punctual and has a very calming personality! Really glad we chose Metro and found Bryan!
Thankyou!!

Cheeree, Currumbin, May 3rd, 2016

Just wanted to give a quick feedback to Harold. I really enjoyed the lesson, Harold is very patient and was explaining everything very friendly and easy. I would definitely recommend Harold to friends as he is a great instructor.

Emilia, May 30th, 2016

Ross is an excellent instructor, he was able to quickly and professionally instruct me, correcting long lasting bad habits with minimal stress. He went above and beyond as an instructor. He went out of his way to make sure I had a car for the test on short notice, made sure I had all the information and did everything he could to help me quickly and painlessly master the skills I needed to drive on the road safely.

I cannot commend him highly enough, he was there every step of the way to make sure I succeeded. Thank you Ross so much.

Timothy O, June 13th, 2016

I took the practical test after 14 hours lessons with Stephen within three months. And I passed the practical driving test without any mistakes. This result was out of my expectations as I am not naturally good with cars and machines (I am an Asian girl). I feel very lucky that Stephen was my driving instructor. He is very calm, patient and knowledgeable. Stephen did a great job in teaching me how to control the car as well as being aware of the situations on the road. He explains clearly the reasons behind the road rules and helped me drive safely.

I highly recommend Stephen as your driving teacher. He would teach you not only how to pass a driving test but also how to be a responsible and safe driver on the road.

Tiffany W, July 11th, 2016

Would just like to say that I passed my driving test on my first go! So happy and I can’t thank and recommend Mark from Southside Auto enough. He helped me achieve some great things and I would 200% recommend him as an instructor and a friend. Really caring and down to earth. Thanks Mark, Thanks Metro!

Anonymous, July 13th, 2016

Hi there,

I meant to send this email as soon as I passed my driving test on the 30th of May, however I got caught up with finishing uni assignments before I went away on holidays, and I just got back two weeks ago. I really wanted to make sure that I provided feedback on Mark’s teaching, as I am so grateful for his help in me getting my licence. Mark is truly an incredible teacher, more of a “coach” I’d say, as he is always encouraging you to improve and to do your best. He was extremely thorough, and from day one pushed me to be aware of everything that was going on around me on the road. I will always remember in one the first lessons I had with him where he would repeat “mirrors, indicators, position”, which at the time I found a lot to process and remember to do, however I know am thankful for, as it helped me to become a better driver. This thoroughness also helped build my confidence greatly, as I felt more control over the vehicle and my ability to drive it. He was always calm while I was in the car with him, which I found extremely helpful in reducing my anxiety around driving. Above all, Mark was always a happy spirit to see every week for my weekly driving lesson. He was always laughing and joking around, which made each lesson a lot of fun, and something that I now really miss!! And finally, I will never forget how helpful Mark was on the day of my test. He went above and beyond, meeting me early to get as much practice in as possible and to help me calm my nerves. So all I can say is that, in my opinion, Mark is the best driving instructor out there!

Claudia G, July 18th, 2016

I’d just like to send my sincere regards and a big thank you to Tim. I’ve seen a few different instructors from a few different driving schools and I can honestly say he was by far the best. Not only was he very calm, collected and pleasant but he provided relevant and logical feedback when I made mistakes. Tim has been a huge help in getting my licence and most probably has prevented future accidents. ​S​pecial thanks also to the reception staff, you were very polite, succinct and organised with bookings.

Sebastian B, August 23rd, 2016

Excellent driving school. Went through several before finding Harold at Metro. Very organised and great teachers who are very helpful. Couldn’t have passed my exam without Harold and the Metro team!

Anonymous, August 24th, 2016

I would like to pass on my sincere thanks to all at Metro and especially to Jim. I am an older learner, upgrading to a manual after years of driving an automatic, and did not think I would be able to do it. Jim was endlessly patient, friendly, calm and encouraging. He was able to pick out and emphasise the most important road rules and provide clear, step-wise techniques for the manoeuvres, along with many invaluable tips. His test preparation was great: the mock tests were exactly like the real test down to the last detail and we travelled all the routes the examiners use. When test day came there were no surprises and it all ran smoothly. I would recommend the team at Metro and Jim.

Judy P, August 31st, 2016

I would like to say how happy we are with Metro Driving School. From our very first conversation with Danielle, I knew we had found the right driving school for our daughter. Danielle is fantastic – I had to change a few appointments many times and Danielle took it all in her stride. Such a fantastic driving school to deal with and they have great customer service. Alexandra’s driving instructor, Harold was nothing short of amazing. I cannot recommend him enough. He is a wonderful, patient man, always gave Alex great advice & strategies for the road. She felt very confident while learning to drive and her lessons with Harold played a huge role in this. In fact, today she got her P plates -1st time too!! and it is because she was so well prepared by Harold that she was successful. I highly recommend Harold as a driving instructor for your child, and Metro driving school is the only place to learn. See you in June 2017 Metro with my son, Dominic !!

Anne Graziotto, September 1st, 2016

Herman is a weapon of a driving instructor, passed my test easy with his help

Nala G, September 6th, 2016

My driving experience with Metro driving school was second to none. I was extremely nervous and my instructor Ross was amazing, he taught me everything I needed to know and it was so specific to what I would be tested on it was great. Ross would always give me feedback which was great to see where I stood with my progress and enabled me to pass my P’s on my first attempt. So very happy! Thanks Ross for all your help

Carmen W, September 13th, 2016

With a few time constraints I had to be sure I was going to pass my test first time. I booked in with Ross for a couple of mock tests and learned so much more than I thought I could. He helped me to attend my exam with confidence, knowledge and safe driving skills which gave me the edge I needed to pass my exam first go! Thanks again Ross!

Polly C, September 16th, 2016

Jim Whittle taught me all the things i needed to know i order to pass my test first go, the only thing i’m upset about is i can’t give metro or Jim a 10/5 stars on the fantastic customer service and valuable experience they supplied me. Thanks Metro your awesome.

Craig M, September 16th, 2016

Best driving school, Alan was the best instructor! Never a hassle and always very patient! Thanks so much!

Matthew D, September 17th, 2016

I would just like to say that I am blown away by how professional, calm, friendly, helpful, competent and downright miracle producing Harold is! I am 67yrs old and had never driven a car before, within 3hrs, Harold had me driving on suburban roads and actually driving myself to the gym, where I was dropped off. Now, some 4mths later, I cannot believe that I am able to drive my husband to medical appointments, take us shopping, drive the dogs down to the dog park and to their groomers at Redcliffe, go to the post office and pool shop etc. All these things would have been impossible in May and I would have been dependent on favours from friends 4 months ago. It seems incredible to me that Harold has brought me so far in so short a time and I am positive I would not have achieved the same result with any other instructor. He is so patient and encouraging and inspires calmness and confidence in me which, considering I was terrified at the whole prospect of getting behind the wheel is pretty amazing. Thank you Harold, you’re a marvel – 12 out of 10 – metro are VERY lucky to have you.

Lee H, September 20th, 2016

Jim was my instructor, over the two lessons i had with him i had learnt a lot more skills and knowledge about driving a car. I would recommend Metro driving school to people that want or are looking for a good driving school.

Joel B, September 27th, 2016

My daughter got her licence first time with Metro. She really enjoyed lessons with her instructor, Tim, who was always accommodating, good-natured and patient. Metro is a professionally run business: attentive to detail; responsive to customer needs; punctual; and happy to help.

Kate M, September 27th, 2016

Alan is one of the best instructor that you can find around Brisbane, he gives me all the tips that you must to know to drive in Australia. In addition; Metro gave me the best price in comparison with others drivings schools. The best money that I invested to improve my driving skills to get my license. Thank you very much.

Juan D, September 29th, 2016

During the final phase of my driving prior to the test, I switched to Metro Driving School where I had the pleasure of Jim being my instructor. I did a total of 6 hours worth with him before my test and I can assure you that I gained a lot more in those 6 hours than I did in the other 32+ hours of lessons throughout the past two years with another driving school (not mentioning their name). Jim was patient, thorough and detailed in his explanation when it came to maneuver’s, certain parts of the car as well as road rules. I am so grateful to have gone through Metro and wish I went through with them from the beginning. Thanks again Guys!

Steavi-Lei M, October 10th, 2016

Such a good driving school , My instructor Alan was very knowledgeable and I never felt stressed

Alannah B, October 10th, 2016

Tried several different driving schools while learning to drive and Metro was by far the best, I learnt the most through them. Once finding the instructor I actually liked everything was made easy and I managed to pass my test on the first go with no mistakes and errors whatsoever. Would definitely recommend to anyone on their Learners if they’re looking for affordable quality lessons.

Joseph R, October 10th, 2016

I’m so glad I used Metro as they were the most professional and reliable driving school, were always available and were very welcoming and friendly. Harold is a star and would recommend him to anyone, he is the easiest person to get along with, so calm and always up for a chat – if you enjoy a good prank pick him. As they’re an RACQ accredited school it also made me feel safe in my choice as I knew they were going to give the most relevant feedback and coaching leading up to my test day as well as instil good driving habits for life.

Alessia C, October 24th, 2016

I’m so pleased I used Metro Driving School as they were so reliable and extremely helpful! I would personally recommend my instructor to anyone, Tim is the most helpful and lovely instructor! I had 4 lessons prior to my test and passed without any problems. I don’t think that I would have been as successful without the help of Tim, just one of the great instructors at the RACQ accredited school, Metro.

Kate W, October 25th, 2016

This has been a great experience, practicing and ultimately achieving an open license. Brian is a very experienced and kind instructor. His tips about safe driving were really helpful. This was a perfect value for money experience with Metro.

Ashish K, November 1st, 2016

It was well worth the money. It was well spent and now I have my license. Big thank you to Tim at Metro, great driving instructor and would recommend him to anyone starting out.

Nicholas E, November 1st, 2016

From the moment I looked online for a driving school I was drawn to Metro because of the RACQ Approved message. I found the website to be very easy to use and the assistance from the office once I had enquired and afterwards made my booking was nothing short of fantastic. Allan, my instructor was very relaxed and calm which made me calm. Allan pointed out to me my errors in a respectful manner and constantly reassured me during all my lessons and was very friendly. A healthy respect for each other was established. Allan guided me well to my practical test and was reassuring and supportive right up to the moment I started my test. I secured my license in an excellent display of driving. I am truly very great full and sincerely recommend Metro Driving School to anyone requiring professional and friendly driving instruction. A special hello to the office staff of Metro. Well done everyone at Metro, and thank you very much.

Anonymous, November 2nd, 2016

I had used the services of two other driving schools before my wife booked one with Metro Driving School. This one stood out from the moment I met my instructor, Stephen – Polite, Friendly and professional. If it wasn’t for his patience and professionalism, I wouldn’t have succeeded in my first attempt. Booking staff too were kind enough to accommodate lesson timings so that it suited me and saw it that I had the same instructor throughout.

Sanjit B, November 3rd, 2016

Hi Metro, Thank you for your services. Thank you Stephen. I will miss my Saturday and Sunday lessons with you. Lessons with Stephen have always been fun with lot of helpful feedback.
Thank you for being so patient with me. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family. I promise to be a safe driver!!! Yayyy!!! ​Thank you again!!!

Tran Q, November 7th, 2016

Experienced instructor and very efficient lessons. Instructor knows the essential points of assessment including typically used routes at test for individual particular test centres. No money wasted!

Jumpei M, November 14th, 2016

Fantastic learning experience that I would highly recommend. My instructor, Jim, was relaxed and friendly, while also providing simple, clear and comprehensive lessons that allowed me to develop my driving skills.

Jacob W, November 17th

Many thanks to Metro Driving School and my teacher Herman. I received my license last week, on my first test. Herman is wonderful teacher and made sure I knew the rules as well as how to drive the car. Herman was strict, but always friendly and helpful and always tried to give me confidence. Thank you Herman. Metro office staff were always very helpful, and thanks for the reminder emails the day before the lessons, with the date and time.

Barry B, November 28

Great Experience!! I had Joanne as a instructor and she was AMAZING! I could NOT have passed without the knowledge and information I was given/shown during my lessons. Thank you 🙂

Anonymous, November 30

Hi Metro,
I passed my P’s test at Greenslopes today and this honestly would not have happened if I didn’t have Stephen as my instructor. I started driving for the first time in July this year and was a very nervous and scared driver but Stephen definitely helped me become more confident in my driving and he also catered to my driving abilities when we first started driving together which I really appreciated. Lessons were always fun, safe and informative. If you want someone who will teach you how to drive safely and responsibly, I would highly recommend Stephen. I’ll miss having lessons with you! Biggest thank-you to Metro Driving and Stephen because I can finally drive by myself now! YAY!

Kelly, December 1st

I am a mature Learner of 32, and after attempting to drive a manual for years I decided to get my automatic licence. My goal was to pass my P test before the end of the year and having not ever sat a P test before my nerves were shot, however I just relied on the solid training from Ross at Metro driving school and passed on my first attempt! He is clear, concise and very patient! Metro you are lucky to have him! Highly recommended! Thank you so much Ross!

Danika P, December 1st

Amazing experience with Metro. Gained much needed confidence in just a few months with Julian through his excellent and thorough teaching style, and passed my Ps first go. Would highly recommend for any learner drivers lacking the confidence required to be a safe driver.

Maddison W. , December 13th

I just wanted to express my thanks to Metro and Steven my driving instructor for enable in getting my drivers licence. Unlike most learners, I am nearly thirty and I had a car accident as passenger 5 years a go and never wanted to learn to drive. Steven’s approach was tailored to my needs and went over and beyond to ensure I had the right skills and knowledge behind before successfully getting my licence 1st time yesterday. I can’t speak highly enough of this instructor, I would totally recommend him and the metro organisation to anyone wanting to learn to drive.

Nathan S , December 3rd

I’ve had an extremely positive experience with Metro Driving School. My instructor, Mohsen, was patient, kind and very helpful – I can definitely recommend his tuition. The office staff were always warm and prompt to respond. You’re in good hands with Metro Driving School.

Ben L , December 8th

Had my P”s test today and i Passed! Ross was really friendly and helpful but he kept me calm and helped me with all the paperwork i needed 🙂 i wish i could rate higher but i would recommend this driving school to anyone!

Emmalee B , December 9th

Professional and very flexible and patient when accommodating my lessons. The online booking service was user friendly and practical. Just like RACQ I would recommend Metro. Thanks Sunny for the great support.

James G , December 17th

Best driving school. I have gone with a couple and this one is by far the best. Very patient instructors who know what they’re doing. Tim in particular was amazing. So friendly & easy to talk to.
Staff in the office also super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Rachel R , December 19th

Thank you so much for helping me get my QLD Driving licence. I especially like to thank Harold who has supported and given me full tips and lessons to achieve it. Thank you Harold once again..!! Safe driving..

Ashish J, December 20th

Metro driving school provided very good driving lessons for before my test. I’d like to thank Harold for all his tips, lessons and enjoyable conversations.

Max O, 26 Dec 2016

The service that Metro offers perfectly fits with my condition. My Instructor, Mohsen, also great in giving tips and trick to get passed the test. He really knew what he is doing and expert in his field. Thanks to both of you so I can transfer my overseas driving license and obtain my QLD driving license.​

Arthur M, 26 Dec 2016

Julian was a very kind and good instructor. The two classes I took with him before the test were really helpful and helped me in getting my license. I already knew driving but his classes improved my driving and brushed my skills enabling me in getting a license. I am really happy with the service provided with Metro Driving. They were very helpful in arranging two classes for me in a short time.

Swetha S, January 5th 2017

I had overseas licence from India. I only took 2 lessons and refresher lesson before the test and passed it without single non-critical error at Greenslopes. Stephen in Metro Driving school is a gem of a person. He is very experienced and explains every thing logically, I have never seen instructor explaining why we do it they just say do it like this bla bla. But Stephen knows what he is saying and why we do certain things in a proper way. 5 stars to my instructor, I could have not got such results in such short period. Well done Stephen.

Amith P, January 6th 2017

Had a few great driving sessions with Ross. Wonderful teacher and pal. Got through the practical test in my first go. Cant desribe how much I appreciate the tips and advice about the things to look out for. Would recommend this school to anyone!

Joshua W, January 9th 2017

Ross is a great teacher with plenty of patience and knowledge. I highly recommend him!

Alexander M, January 10th 2017

I learned a lot from my driving instructor Ross with clear and definitive instructions on how to drive efficiently, carefully and safely. He explains on all the correct and wrong doings as he teaches, which made my driving skills and knowledge enhance constructively with self-confidence while being a cautious and a safe driver. Now, I passed my actual driving test in just one hit! I highly recommend Metro Driving School as I testify myself as their former student, the knowledge, and skills they can offer to make you a good smart driver. Thank you, Ross

Maverick B, January 11th 2017

Dennis was a very good instructor who was very helpful in what was expected of the test. He did very well to prepare me for this test, which I passed in one go. It is beneficial to have a qualified driving instructor to assist in preparing for one of these and knowing more about the test has helped me significantly. And also thanks to Metro for their excellent assistance in booking the driving test at the time it was booked initially. This saved much confusion.

James C, January 20th 2017

Took me one lesson to learn how to pararelle park and fixed up a few things in time for my test the day after and I passed ! Ross was awesome very experienced and friendly!

Nareekan K, January 20th 2017

Metro’s instructors were extremely friendly, and their teaching style was incredible. Metros’ instructors took the time to explain all the knowledge i needed to know, such as “What’s the speed limit for this zone” or drawing my attention to vital things with questions like “What sign is that up ahead? They were constantly making me think for myself. If I was to recommend any driving school I would definitely be putting Metro at the top of my list, for all of the extra effort that they put into each lesson.

Candy G , January 26th 2017

I did the test through Metro with instructor Alan. He is very professional and taught me everything I need to be for a safe driver. We did all the necessary exercises including motorway ( speed merging etc). This was for a manual license. I passes without any dramas at my first attempt. He was very helpful and understanding on the test day. I purchased the test day package too which I recommend. Instructor being there on the test day handling the documents and giving support take the stress away from the test. I definitely recommend Metro for their professional approach, courteous staff, and wonderful instructors.

Sanjeewa K, January 30th 2017

I had Harold as my driving instructor and he was honestly the best! I was a nervous driver but by the end of my first lesson with Harold I had already gained so much confidence and was looking forward to my next lesson. He was encouraging, calm and patient and gave me many helpful tips throughout each lesson. The rest of the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to when I called up with enquires etc. I would highly recommend Harold and the rest of Metro Driving School

Sophia H., February 2nd 2017

I recently passed my test with Metro! My instructor Tim was helpful, knowledgeable and easy-going. He tailored the lessons to suit what I wanted to work on and went through everything I needed to be able to do before the test. I had tried a cheaper driving school and was surprised at how much better Metro was. I’d recommend them to everyone!

Rebecca H, April 7th 2017

I would recommend metro to anyone wanting to gain experience and confidence. I had an awesome instructor to guide me. Very professional. Without metro i wouldn’t of passed my Ps Test.

Ayden W, April 15th 2017

Highly recommend Metro Driving School. Instructor Saeed did a fantastic job in developing my daughter’s driving skills and confidence, and the office staff were amazing and always provided assistance to organise appointments for instruction and driving tests.

Kathy D, April 19th 2017

I passed my test yesterday with Metro. I had one lesson with Saeed previously where we went over manoeuvres and general driving practices, which was really helpful and I felt very confident in them afterwards. I then took a mock test with Harold which was valuable to learn the test route and find my specific areas for improvement when I drive. I then went for my test with Harold again which was great; we had a refresher before the test and I received helpful reminders and tips before I started which is really helpful for the nerves! I would definitely recommend doing this with one of the Metro instructors as they know a lot about the test centres and specific assessors. I have had lessons with around 4 other driving schools in the past and Metro was by far the easiest to book with, has more lesson packages than most and instructors that made me feel comfortable and confident to pass the test. Thank you!

Lily E, April 25th 2017

I have learnt a lot about driving from my driving instructor Stephen from Metro Driving School. He is the best when it comes to road rules, techniques in driving and also how to pass your driving test. Thank you Metro Driving School.

Annie Li, April 26th 2017

I recently just passed my P1 test (on my first go) with the help of Metro Driving School! I had 3 hours of driving lessons with Herman and Harold (2hr with Herman for Keys2Drive, 1hr with Harold). I was under the supervision of Harold on my last lesson, and prior to doing my practical test. Despite already having 90+ hours when I had my lesson, Harold was an incredible teacher and is a very experienced driver. He teaches you on how to improve certain manoeuvres and how to be more cautious on the road. Aside from this, the staff at Metro are very helpful in assisting with booking appointments; they are friendly and are easy to talk to over the phone! I would highly recommend doing lessons at Metro Driving School.

Regi M, April 28th 2017

I just recently passed my P1 driving test thanks to the help of my amazing instructor Julie! She was super friendly, understanding and encouraging. I wouldn’t of been able to do it without her!

Maddy D, May 4th 2017

Just want to give a testimonial for the site and to promote Saeed- I was always extremely nervous about driving and didn’t think I’d ever be able to drive on my own. I went through four other instructors before I eventually came to Saeed at Metro. Saeed was undoubtedly the best driving instructor I ever had- he was a great teacher, very patient, always on time and really helped me understand how to drive properly whilst remaining calm and easy about the things I was nervous about on the road. Through Saeed I finally got my P plates and am now an extremely comfortable driver and have never had an accident or mishap to date. I thoroughly recommend Saeed as a driving instructor for anyone wanting to learn to drive, especially if they feel nervous about driving and being on the road. He is a fantastic instructor and does his job superbly. 10/10 rating.

Robbie, June 5th, 2017, Chapel Hill, a very happy customer of Metro!
Shares